8a, Carmoney Rd
County Derry
BT47 3JH

Tel: 02871 860707
Email: info@faughanvalleygolfclub.co.uk

About Us

2021 Club Officers, Committee Members & Team Captains


Mens Branch Council Officers 2021

President        Malcolm Riddell
V/President Willy O'Brien
Captain Glenn Curran  
Vice Captain Alan Cheung 
Hon Secretary Eamonn Downey
Hon Treasurer Michael O'Kane
Hon Life Member Don O'Doherty
Hon Life Member Albert Forbes
Hon Life Member John Huw Cleghorn
Competition Secretary Tommy Donnell
Handicap Secretary Alan McWhirter
Membership Officer John Huw Cleghorn
Press Officer  
I/Past Captain  Andrew Craig
I/Past President Eamonn Downey
Committee Representative  Ian Stone
Committee  Representative Bernard Kelly
Child Protection officer  Dr David Patterson

Sub Committee Members - 


Mens Branch Team Captains

Junior Cup -  Glenn Curran

Ulster Cup - 

Jimmy Bruen - Malcolm Riddel

Pierce Purcell - 

All Ireland Four-Ball - Frank McClintock

Fred Perry (Irish Seniors) - Willie O'Brien 


Two Bridges Competition for 2020 to be confirmed - Andy Craig

 Ladies Branch Council Officers 2021

Captain Rosemary Donnell
Vice Captain  
Hon Secretary Elizabeth Mullan
Competition Convenor Evelyn Smith
Handicap Convenor  
Press Officer  
I/Past Captain  Jackie Mullan