8a, Carmoney Rd
County Derry
BT47 3JH

Tel: 02871 860707
Email: info@faughanvalleygolfclub.co.uk


Annual Presentations 2012

Faughan Valley Golf Club held its annual presentations last Friday evening with the major prizes going to the following:

  • PFS Trophy for the under 50s went to 10 handicapper Robert Curry with 39 points
  • Ronnie Parkes trophy for the over 50s went to 21 handicapper James Duffy with 39 points
  • Happy Landing trophy went to 12 handicapper Glenn Curran with 38 points
  • Keith Cameron trophy was won by 16 handicapper Conrad Carlin with 39 points
  • Ronnie Ross trophy won by 6 handicapper Paul Duffy with 43 points
  • Winner of the Monthly Medal with an accumulated score of 27 points was Glenn Hinds playing off a handicap of 10
  • Winners of the Club Doubles Knockout competition were Conrad Carlin and Shane McGahon
  • Club Singles Knockout was won by our Club Captain Cecil King playing off a handicap of 12
  • Winner of the Presidents Trophy was 16 handicapper Scott Somers with a score of 40 points
  • Winner of the club champion trophy in the scratch knockout competition was 5 handicapper Bernard Kelly
  • The Player of the Year Shield was won by young Shane McGowan

The winners of the turkey competition of sheets 14 to 19 are William O'Brien, Clifford Caldwell, Neil Duncan, Damien Boyle, John Huw Cleghorn and Edwin Gallagher.

Congratulation also to William O'Brien who carded an ace on the second hole par three in Sundays competition.

A reminder to all members that the date of FVGCs AGM is Thursday the 13th of December Commencing at 7.30pm at Faughan Valley Golf Centre.

Last Updated: 04/12/2012 11:27:23